HELP CENTER Return to Successbook123
Blocking People
Basics > Manage Your Account > Privacy


What is blocking?
Blocking someone means that they can not view your profile. It also means that you won't appear in their search results and contact list.

It may be important to note that if the person was your contact prior to blocking them, unblocking them will not restore them as your contact. You will need to send them a contact request.


If I block someone, will they be notified?
No. Someone will not be notified that you have blocked them, the action is confidential.

How do I block someone?
  1. Click on "More" at the top of any Successbook123 page
  2. Select "Privacy Settings"
  3. Scroll down to the "Blocked People" section and enter the name or email address of the person you want to block and click "Block". Users will not be notified when you block them.

If you can't find a user using this method, try going to the user's profile and select "Block Person" from the dropdown selection.


How do I unblock someone?
Follow the steps below to unblock someone:
  1. Click "More" at the top of any Successbook123 page
  2. Select "Privacy Settings"
  3. Scroll down to the "Blocked People" section, Click "Manage Blocking"
  4. Click "Unblock" next to the person's name