HELP CENTER Return to Successbook123
Privacy Controls
Basics > Manage Your Account > Privacy


About Privacy Settings

Where are my Privacy Settings?

You can access your Privacy Settings by clicking on "More" > "Privacy Settings" located on top of every Successbook123 page. There you will find ways of controlling who can see your posts, who can find you or send you contact requests and also block people.

Can I control who sees my posts after posting?
Whenever you post something except on another user's Space, a viewer selector is made available to you. Make use of this feature to control who is able to see your posts.

How do I control who can see what's on my profile?
  • By default, only your contacts will be able to see your information like current city, contacts and birthday. To edit your profile, click on the "edit profile" link present on your profile.
  • You and your contacts can post on your space. You can also control who sees these posts by making use of the viewer selector that appears beside each of these posts.

Manage Settings for How You Connect

How do I control who can find me on Successbook123 with my info?

By default, Successbook123 allows other users to find you using your name or email address so as to enable you to share with family and friends within the Successbook123 community. This however does not translate into allowing them to view all your information on your profile.

If you would like to alter this, take the following steps:

  1. Click on "More" > "Privacy Settings" on top of any Successbook123 page.
  2. Select your option of choice from the drop down list next to "Who can find you by searching your name or email address?"

Other Settings

How do I block someone?

If you want to block someone for one reason or the other, take the following steps:

  1. Click on "More" at the top of any Successbook123 page and choose "Privacy Settings"
  2. Scroll down to the "Block People" section and enter the name or email address of the person you want to block and click "Block". Users will not be notified when you block them.