HELP CENTER Return to Successbook123
Space:How to use the Space feature and Space privacy
Basics > Manage Your Account > Privacy


Post to your profile and your contacts' profiles

Space Basics
How do I remove a post from My Post?
To remove a post or story from your Space:

  1. Hover your mouse over the post in question
  2. Click the "x" button that appears to the right of your post
  3. Select "Delete Post" from the dropdown menu
  4. Click "Remove Post"

What happens after I post something?
Whenever you post a Success Story or Message, this post appears on every "Success Story" and "Message" page of any Successbook123 user respectively. You can always adjust the privacy setting of each post by using the viewer selector next to the post.

CV and Vacancy posts are for Public viewing by default.


Who can see the Contacts section of my profile page?
There are two ways you could choose to share content on Successbook123:

  • Sharing with a broad audience. Using the share menu located on your Success Stories, Messages, CVs, Vacancies and Profile pages you can post content that you want to share with the Successbook123 community.

    You can choose who you want to share with when you post Success Stories and Messages by making use of the viewer selector located beside your post. CVs and Vacancies are for Public viewing by default.

  • Sharing with an individual. If you wish to share something with a contact, you can do so by visiting their profile and post your message using the share menu located on top of their profile. Please note that their contacts will be able to see your post.

My Space Privacy
Who can see My Space?
Any Successbook123 user who visits your profile can click on the "Space" tab but what they see on it depends on what privacy your posts are set to.

The visibility of posts on your own Space depends on the audience you choose for each post using the viewer selector. For example, a contact will see posts you've set to Contacts, Contacts of Contacts and Public, while a non-contact will only see posts you've set to Public. If you do not have any public posts, then a non-contact will see a blank Space tab.


Who can post to My Space? How do I block people from posting?
By default, only you and your contacts can post on your Space. To block people from posting on your Space:
  1. Click "More" at the top of any Successbook123 page
  2. Select "Privacy Settings" from the drop-down menu
  3. Navigate to the "How You Connect" heading, from the dropdown menu next to "Who can post on your Space?" choose Only Me.
How do I edit the privacy settings for my Space?
The visibility of posts on your own Space depends on the audience you choose for each post using the viewer selector. For example, a contact will see posts you've set to Contacts, Contacts of Contacts and Public, while a non-contact will only see posts you've set to Public. If you do not have any public posts, then a non-contact will see a blank Space tab.